School Structure


The children are arranged in classes according to age, with the current class structure shown below (this may change if pupil numbers increase/decrease):


Year Group/s



Year R, 1 and 2

Miss Foote


Year 3 and 4

Mrs Jarmain


Year 5 and 6

Mrs Lunn (4 days a week) & Mr Rance (1 day a week)

Mr Rance also teaches computing to all classes each week. 

Support staff

Mrs Allen – Teaching Assistant, Family Liaison & Learning Mentor

Mrs Alderman – Teaching Assistant

Mrs Davies – Teaching Assistant

Mrs Mack – Teaching Assistant, Midday Assistant, Breakfast Club & Cook

Mrs Dewell – Office Manager

Mrs McCormick – Office Administrator & Midday Assistant

Mrs Nathan – Midday Assistant

Miss Lester – Midday Assistant & Breakfast Club

Mrs Henry – Midday Assistant

Mrs Gibson – Midday Assistant

School day

9:00 am – School gates open, members of teaching staff available on playground.

9:10 am – Whistle blown, pupils line up and are taken into the school and school day begins.

10:30 am – Break time for all pupils.

10:45 am – End of break / beginning of 2nd morning session.

12:15 pm – Early Years and Key Stage 1 lunch begins.

12:30 pm – Key Stage 2 lunch begins.

1:25 pm – End of lunch for all pupils. Afternoon session begins.

3:30 pm – End of the school day.

A daily assembly takes place for approximately 15 minutes (timing varies depending on day of the week) and we hold a weekly sharing assembly, which is open to parents and grandparents to attend, on most Fridays between 3:10 pm and 3:25pm.

Please note: These timings are for our ‘normal’ school day. Parents have been informed of our temporary arrangements in response to the COVID-19 virus guidance.